A quality I admire

This morning, I dropped both my children off for the first morning of Vacation Bible School.  My daughter was very excited!  It occurred to me that she doesn’t have a friend in her VBS class – not that we knew of, anyway.  She’s just so open to new experiences and new people.  She went into her day expecting to have blast and not needing anything more than that.  (My son knew he would be seeing a friend in his class, so he wasn’t in that same wide-open position.)

Now that I think about it, this is how she typically approaches things.  She is ready and willing to live life to the full.

I really admire that about her.

At times when I feel a little unsure about a new experience, I will have to remember my enthusiastic little girl, open to all the good things life has to offer.

I’ve found that I learn so much from my children.  What a wonderful journey we’re on together.

Leave a Reply

