Good Monday Morning!

Good morning! I hope you had a nice weekend. I did. I was not quite as ambitious as I might have been, particularly in the cooking department, but I did tick off some of the things that I had really hoped to do.

I went out for a long run on Saturday. After a good four to six weeks of running for 30 minutes at the maximum, getting back to longer runs has felt challenging (and good). Staying in shape is as important as getting in shape! You know the saying, “Use it or lose it,” – well, I think it’s quite an accurate statement. I covered 8 miles running and taking occasional walking breaks, and I’m happy with that.

Another great thing to check off the to-do list was mowing the grass. I don’t always enjoy the task itself, but I love it when it’s done! My husband putzed around in the garden a bit too. We have several green tomatoes. I’m looking forward to eating them someday! (I hope.)

We also did some shopping – did you know that kids can grow out of their clothing astonishingly quickly sometimes? We did some reading – we finished book six of the Narnia series. Only one book left! We played some games – bocce ball in freshly cut grass anyone? 🙂 (Yes, I know. I’m obsessed about cutting the grass. I think it’s because it can be hard to find the time to get it done.)

As for cooking, I really didn’t do a lot. We had BLTs with some of our big beautiful tomatoes from the CSA. Great tomatoes always beg me to make BLTs, I swear. I also made some veggie stuffed pobalanos, roasted and stuffed with summer squash, onion, garlic, carrot and cheese. Yum! We also ate canteloupe, watermelon, cucumbers, arugula – basically a lot of fresh vegetables and fruits with no cooking required, supplemented with one dinner out. Who can complain about that? Not me!

On today’s to-do: grocery shopping (done!), a training for work (done!), paying bills, preparing for a meeting for our homeschool group, playing outside with my kids, and from there, we’ll see. Looks like a beautiful day!

I hope you have a fantastic day!!

Leave a Reply

