The Things We Do

Every one of us has a certain role, or more likely, many roles.  Have you ever noticed that there are a lot of little details that must be planned for in your absence?

As I get ready to head out for the next four days, I am not only packing my bag and gathering supplies for our relay team.  I’m also packing for my kids to spend a day at a friend’s house, getting my son’s baseball stuff ready, writing directions to the CSA pick-up site for my husband, and a variety of other little things.  You see, these are some of the things I do.  It got me thinking.

The things we do aren’t necessarily difficult or complicated – they might be, but not necessarily.  Regardless, the things we do all contribute to the fabric of our family, workplace and/or community.

If you ever feel like some of the things you do are insignificant, remember that even the smallest of tasks contributes to a bigger picture.  The things we do matter.

Now let’s go and give it our best effort, whatever it is that we’re doing today!

One thought on “The Things We Do

Leave a Reply

