The Countdown Has Begun!

Time has been flying, as always, and Ragnar Relay Chicago is just around the corner. A group of us will be heading out from Minneapolis tomorrow to make the drive to Madison, Wisconsin. On Friday morning, we start the cycle of run, sleep?, repeat – ALL THE WAY TO CHICAGO!!

Thrown into the ‘time flies’ mix was a meeting for our homeschool group last night. We parents got together to start making some plans for next year’s co-op classes, and my head is buzzing with all the possibilities. Next week, we will reconvene to offer a little more detail about classes and inidcate which ones our children will be taking. That will allow us the summer to plan out specific lessons, supplies, etc. I showed my kids the options this morning, and my son asked, “When do we get to start?” They do enjoy their time off, but it’s nice to hear them already excited about next year. With these co-op classes starting to come together, now I’m anxious to get cracking on plans for our time at home too. It will have to wait at least a few days, because I’m going into full-on Ragnar mode very soon.

I’m making a list, checking it twice, and so on. Sadly, I cannot for the life of me find my ankle wrap. On my last run, I decided to try going without it. I concluded that I should keep using it for now. My ankle didn’t bother me, actually, but the way my shoe rubbed differently without it did bother me. Kind of crazy, but I don’t think a 200 mile relay is the time to have my shoes rubbing funny. Now where is that wrap? Seriously, when I tossed it aside the other day and decided not to wear it, I think I tossed it into some black hole or something. I’ll figure it out.

I better get back to work, for today is another busy work day. So much to do, so little time!

I hope that things will settle down a bit after this weekend, but really, I enjoy most of the things that keep me busy, so it’s all good.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

2 thoughts on “The Countdown Has Begun!

    • Keep in mind, there are twelve of us doing the relay legs, so it’s not too far for any individual runner. The course map does look kind of crazy though!

Leave a Reply

