Mid-Month Update

Well, I had intended to report back on my February challenges. It’s taken me a while, but here goes:

Sit-ups
Goal = 1000 for the month
Complete = 1008

Push-ups
Goal = 300 for the month
Complete = 324

Running
Goal = follow half-marathon training schedule
Complete = missed one run, last run of the month experienced ankle pain and cut short (took a week off in early March; easing back now)

As long as I’m on the update kick, I will add that we are still on The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, book three of the Narnia series. I would have predicted finishing and moving to the next book sooner. We were really on a roll during Christmas break, but now that we are busier again, it’s been more difficult to find times when the whole family is available to read.

As for the eating a variety of colors, that has been going well. I stocked up on fresh and frozen produce, and I’ve been making an effort to offer variety everyday. We haven’t had to resort to a monochromatic meal again, at least not yet. I hope that also means we have been getting a better range of nutrients that we need.

One area that remains a big struggle for me is getting to bed at a decent hour. Sometimes it’s because I am finishing up things that I need to get done. Sometimes I stay up to read. Sometimes I stay up to enjoy time with my husband. Sometimes I stay up for no good reason at all. You’ve heard of wake-up calls. I may need a go-to-sleep call. Any volunteers?

As for March, I am easing back into my running schedule and have goals for sit-ups, push-ups and dips. I’ll report back sometime after the end of the month on these.

How are you doing with your goals?

Leave a Reply

