Helloooo February!

I realize it’s now the second day of February, but I was too busy yesterday to give it much thought. School, work, skating, library, a long overdue haircut for my son, board games, cooking, dishes… you know, my life. Some mundane and some fun.

The start of February is noteworthy, because I announced my plan to participate in a sit-up challenge for the month. Yay! I didn’t forget! 🙂 I decided to set my goal at 1,000 sit-ups for the month, which boils down to 36 per day. While I’m at it, I decided to throw in 300 push-ups for the month, or eleven per day. Some reading may be thinking what a small goal that is. Some may think it’s a lot. I will confess right here and now that less than a year ago, I couldn’t do eleven push-ups. I could do two or three to start with last summer. I worked up to doing about 60 per day, broken into four sets. I haven’t kept it up, but I didn’t lost it ALL. I did 12 for my first day, so I’m not back to my original 2 or 3, but I don’t think I could have done 50 (or even close). It goes to show what a difference it makes to keep up with working out. On the other hand, it also shows that even if you don’t keep up with it as well as you’d like, chances are it will be easier to regain an ability than it was to gain it in the first place.

I hope that can be an encouragement (for me and others) to keep it up, but also not to despair if we miss some workouts.

Here’s hoping Punxsutawney Phil has some good news. 😉 Maybe I’ll catch his prediction on the news tonight.

Wishing you a great day!!

3 thoughts on “Helloooo February!

  1. Phil predicts early spring. I hope it’s truth. Because I am tired. This winter is overwhelming for me. And I haven’t noticed that it’s February yet. January is good.

  2. Pingback: Mid-Month Update | Be not simply good…

Leave a Reply

