Ragnar Chicago, Baby!

I just found out that we have a full slate of runners for the Ragnar Relay Chicago. I am very excited! This is a 200 mile relay, going from Madison, WI to Chicago, IL.

Two vans, twelve runners, run, sleep(?), repeat!

This will be my third Ragnar, and it is such a fun and unique experience! The Chicago race is new this year. The past two years, we have run the Ragnar Great River, in Wisconsin and Minnesota.

That makes two running events scheduled for 2011 so far – the Fargo half and the Chicago Ragnar. It’s so motivating to start making these plans. Time can really start to drag at this time of year (any other cold weather dwellers out there?), and it helps to have something to plan for and work toward.

I am working from Jeff Galloway’s half marathon training program, and I will add in some multiple run days later on to help prepare for Ragnar. Each runner has three legs over the course of the race. I just started reading Galloway’s Book on Running, and I will most likely have thoughts to share about that after I finish.

What are you excited about today? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ragnar Chicago, Baby!

  1. It’s June 10-11. It should be a really good time! 🙂

    You may want to check out ragnarrelay.com, if you like the idea, Brittany. They have several different race locations, including Florida and Tennessee races. I think there are teams that are trying to run ALL the different locations. That would be so fun! There is such a greater time and financial commitment required if traveling to the race, though. Madison to Chicago is still relatively close to home, but it will still be a bigger commitment than Great River had been. I love Chicago, though, and I think it will be amazing! Can you tell I’m excited? 😉

Leave a Reply

