Music, Merriment & Mom!

I hope you had a fabulous weekend! I sure enjoyed mine!

Yesterday was the Christmas Program at church. My kids and I all took part. Every year, the Sunday School classes present a Christmas message in word and song, and the choir sings in the program as well. (That’s where I fit in. :))

All the children worked so hard to learn their parts, and they did a great job! They presented a message about the words of Christmas: hope, peace, joy and love. It was great!

This year’s program also marked the first time that my mom got to come. I went and picked her up on Friday, then she spent the weekend with us. I really enjoyed spending some time with my mom! It meant a lot to me, to my children, and I believe to her too, that she got to attend the program this year. My mother-in-law and father-in-law also attended. They come every year, and that means a lot to us as well.

I brought my mom back home last night, and the drive back was so pretty. There were so many Christmas lights twinkling all along the way. Driving down the main street of my hometown, I could have sworn it was Bedford Falls out of “It’s a Wonderful Life.” I almost wanted to run through the town shouting out greetings to all the businesses and homes I passed. There’s just something about Christmas…

4 thoughts on “Music, Merriment & Mom!

      • Sounds like you had a great weekend, Melissa! I’m sure that your mom was very happy to have the opportunity to partake in the Christmas Program!

        I am LOVING your blog. Thanks for posting links on Facebook as they remind me to come back and take a look at your new posts!

Leave a Reply

