Happy Friday!

Alas, yesterday I picked up our last CSA box for the season. Here’s what we got:

cipollini onions, celeriac, daikon, sunchokes, scarlet and gold turnips, garlic, beauty heart radish, green savoy cabbage, red onions, sweet potatoes, carrots, festival squash, and parsnips

I simply must share this bad boy with you – a daikon radish. That’s a foot-long ruler next to it.

‘Tis the season for roots, roots and more roots. I will share some recipes next week, but for now, I must get ready and hit the road. I have about six hours of driving ahead of me today and a busy long weekend ahead.

Happy Friday, and I’ll see you next week!

One thought on “Happy Friday!

  1. Pingback: Roasted Root Vegetables | Be not simply good…

Leave a Reply

